Home

.

Broken. That’s what I am. Somehow … I keep getting broken.

Offspring longing for father love.

Sibling wishing not to be judged.

Broken. That’s what I am.

.

Broken. That’s what I am.

I gave my heart. I opened up.

Like a bug, my heart was crushed.

Broken. That’s what I am.

.

Broken. That’s what I am.

Promised chances. Big advances.

Now regrets with backward glances.

Broken. That’s what I am.

.

Broken. That’s what I am.

Wounded beyond repair?

Sometimes I wonder why I care.

Broken. That’s what I am.

.

Broken. That’s what I am.

.

.

.

2 thoughts on “Broken

  1. I signed up for an email in a dark time and it was “ohwretchedme”. People would ask for my email and I’d give it to them, they’d look at me strange and I would explain it to them. Recently I have realized that this is a wrong focus for me. That is what I say: “for me”. I appreciated that I knew I was horrible, sinful, wretched man. But during a bible study we got to the part that talks about how when we look at His word, it is like a mirror. Someone held up the bible to our faces and asked us what we see. I said wretch. Later I realized that this is not how God wants us to see ourselves when we are saved and we’ve gone beyond our immaturity. I realize that your posts are intentionally dark in this way and I appreciate it too. I have more to say but I keep writing it and keep deleting it. Just want to tell you this is wonderful and a good reminder of who we were and what we have to be to come to Him: broken and humble.

  2. Mayoman98, thanks for taking time to comment. My intention is not to be dark, nor to paint myself as a wretch. I do not see myself as wretched. Broken is different than wretched. I have been very hurt. Others have been hurt. I am pouring out the pain.

    In the eyes of my Creator I am perfect and beautiful. Unfortunately, despite being covered by an unconditional love from above we still feel the pain of human rejection in this physical form.

    This year my family was several weeks from welcoming a sibling set of three boys into our home. We were adopting. An acquaintance personally opposed this and decided to make a move effecting not only my family, but the lives of three innocent little boys. False allegations led to a failed adoption. These boys will now be split. A great wrong was done. Hearts have been broken.

    I will share a little about my poem. The “offspring longing for father love” speaks of three boys who all their lives only wanted a father’s love. My heart breaks for them, for my husband who longed to be their father, and for the person so full of themselves that they that they would carelessly and heartlessly tear us apart.

    I also am the “offspring”. My heart breaks for myself and for my father. My heart breaks for all the people who long for father love. For those whose earthly fathers do not love them and for those who will not accept the unconditional love of their Father above. My heart breaks for humanity – the offspring of the Creator.

    This poem is not just about our failed adoption, but much more. I will not explain the whole poem but will leave it to speak as it will.

Leave a Reply

