Home

So that relationship I’ve been trying to work on with my dad. It didn’t work out.

So he thinks he is reflecting Christ? Hmm.

Maybe his Jesus is a different Jesus than the one I believe in. Maybe his God is a different God.

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about Christianity. Why are so many Christians so judgemental? So hateful? So afraid of everything?

Why do they excuse this ugly behavior in the name of holiness?

Oh … I have SO MANY questions!

What does the word Christian even mean? I know it’s supposed to mean a follower of Christ, but Christians appear to be merely followers of a religion with Christ’s name on it.

Did Christ even promote religion? I don’t think so.

Christ promoted love and compassion.

My experience right now is that 90% of Christians alienate and drive away those who need love … those who need compassion.

Christian … do I want to be called by this name? I don’t know. I really don’t know.

Leave a Reply

