Home

Banksy's Balloon Girl

So it’s a new year. I’m back in the grind. It was a hectic last couple of months.

Christmas brought a pleasant surprise …  a couple phone calls … one from my parents and one from a sister . It’s amazing how hearing from them cheered me. Despite all the pain they’ve caused me they are still my family and I want so badly to have a relationship with them. The conversations were light and mostly about the day’s activities – nothing stressful. I don’t know when I will hear from them again, but for now I am thankful for the nice Christmas gift of having a “normal” interaction with them.

So for the new year my word is HOPE.

Always Hope

I am hopeful that relationships will be restored.

I am hopeful that my family’s eyes will be opened to the true LOVE of the divine.

I’m hopeful that our nation and world will begin to move in a more positive direction.

I am hopeful that I will continue to find like minded individuals with which to surround myself.

I hope I will never feel as lonely as I did in 2012.

I hope I will impact others lives in a positive way.

I hope that God’s love will be visible in my life.

I hope for love and LOVE is my hope!

One thought on “Coming to hope

Leave a Reply

