Home

Things from the past I have told.

Maybe I’ve been much too bold.

Will it shame my abusers,

If they hear what I’ve said?

Will it cause contrition?

Then maybe it’s good.

But then, it is not my intention

To sway them to rue this destruction.

The truth is my wounds have just bled

From wrongs and pangs unsaid.

Those poisons will rankle

Until they’re extracted.

And healing will dawn

With convictions retracted.

Things from the past must be told.

For silence enslaves all it holds.

The Scream

The silence must be broken, yet even in the silence freedom can be found. This freedom becomes more real as we speak out. It is like being in a prison cell. Once we find the open door we realize we are free, but then we must walk through the door. Yes, sometimes it feels like even the Divine is silent, but then we feel the breath of Love and we know we are free.

Silence by Delerium

[Sung in Latin] 

Sanctus

(Holy)

Exaudi orationem meam 

(Hear my prayer)

Ad te omnis 

(To you all)

Gloria in excelsis Deo

(Glory to God in the Highest)

Ad te omnis caro 

(To you all flesh)

Et In Terra Pax Hominibus

(And on earth peace)

Gloria in excelsis Deo

(Glory to God in the Highest)

Give me release

Witness me

I am outside

Give me peace

Heaven holds a sense of wonder

And I wanted to believe

That I’d get caught up

When the rage in me subsides

Passion chokes the flower

‘Til she cries no more

Possessing all the beauty

Hungry still for more

 –

Heaven holds a sense of wonder

And I wanted to believe

That I’d get caught up

When the rage in me subsides

 –

In this white wave

I am sinking

In this silence

In this white wave

In this silence

I believe

Gloria in excelsis Deo

I can’t help this longing

Comfort me

I can’t hold it all in

If you won’t let me

Heaven holds a sense of wonder

And I wanted to believe

That I’d get caught up

When the rage in me subsides

In this white wave

I am sinking

In this silence

In this white wave

In this silence

I believe

I have seen you

In this white wave

You were silent

You are breathing

In this white wave

I am free

One thought on “Coming to break the silence

  1. We could be sisters. This song was a favorite for a very long time. I almost got a tattoo with the lines “possessing all the beauty / hungry still for more.” Always so hungry for beauty, for life.

Leave a Reply

