Home

My world used to be a very black and white world – a bleak and sad world. Sure, I tried to find joy in life, but all I ever found was superficial happiness – a happiness that came from my own will and always came up empty.

I believed in order to not be in darkness (black), I needed to do all the right things (white). I believed I needed to be perfect like Christ, and so did others. Judging others came easy.

Then I experienced the perfect, unconditional love of God. And now I see that everything isn’t so black and white. I no longer feel the need to judge others. Right and wrong no longer fit neatly in a self-righteous little box.

Love became the light that opened up my world.

I saw that God is love. He doesn’t merely show love. He is love.

When we experience pure God love, we can’t help but radiate love ourselves. Each of us showing a different color reflected from the source. Children of light, unified as one.

Without the light we are hopeless. We are darkness. Our hope comes only through Christ.

He freely cleanses us! It’s all Christ! Loves unconditional! Love that brings true joy and peace.

I now know that I do not have to be the pure white light. Christ is that for me. We are his hands and feet – all little glimmers of color in the world. All together, the body of Christ – the pure white light.

With love, I finally see in color!

One thought on “Coming to see in color

  1. “. We are his hands and feet – all little glimmers of color in the world. All together, the body of Christ – the pure white light.”

    This is a beautiful way to express this idea. The picture shows your idea perfectly.

Leave a Reply

